George Karpasitis is a composer, producer and guitarist based in Los Angeles, California.  He is currently writing music for the documentary ‘Crutch’, which chronicles the life of internationally renowned artist, break dancer and skate punk Bill Shannon.  He recently composed the theme for the podcast ‘The Immersioneer Project’ and the orchestral hip-hop piece 'Proceed With Caution' for the video game ‘One Finger Death Punch II’. 

He received his Master’s Degree in Scoring for Film, Television and Video Games from Berklee College of Music in Valencia, Spain. During his time there he had the opportunity to record his piece ‘What These Ithakas Mean’ at Abbey Road Studios in London, UK. His undergraduate studies include degrees from both King’s College and the London Center of Contemporary Music. 

As a film composer, George has scored the documentary ‘Espanomics’, which was awarded Best International Latino Student Short-Film at the New York Latino Film Market.  Other works include the feature length drama ‘We’, the short films ‘All Or Nothing’, ‘Membership Optional’ and ‘So It Goes’ and the dance film ‘Ijala’, featuring dance and visual artist Robyn Nisbet.  

He has also provided additional music and orchestrations for titles such as Disney’s action fantasy ‘The Last Warrior’, the historical drama ‘Cliffs of Freedom’ starring Christopher Plummer and Billy Zane and the family adventure ‘Albion: The Enchanted Stallion’ starring John Cleese, Debra Messing and Jennifer Morrison. 

Aside from his work in film, George has arranged music for the LA Virtuosi Orchestra, led by Maestro Carlo Ponti Jr.  and the upcoming musical ‘Snow Day’, written by Rick Hall. 

As a guitarist, George has performed with international recording artist Alexia Vassiliou amongst many others.  He is currently a member of the band The Holy Mountain, led by critically acclaimed songwriter Runson Willis III.  His latest EP ‘Sounds of Mar Vista’ is a collection of pieces for solo classical guitar, combining Mediterranean sounds and blues influences, due for release in early 2019.